BLOG TOUR – “Breaking Hearts” by M. J. Summers

 photo Breaking Hearts Banner.jpg

 photo Breaking Hearts - EBook 1333 x 2000.jpg
connected


Another unforgettable page-turner from MJ Summers . . .
 
Three years have passed since handsome, devil-may-care Trey Johnson betrayed his cousin, Cole, and left the family ranch in Colorado behind. Guilt-ridden, a reformed Trey has kept his nose to the grindstone and has done his best to distance himself from his reckless past. Now he’s shocked to discover that he is about to become a full-time father to his son, a child he barely knows.
 
Travelling to Brazil, Trey embarks on the fight of his life in order to bring his little boy home. Broke and very much alone, the last thing he expects is to find himself falling for Alessandra Santos, his son’s nanny. The sparks between them fly, but is there too much at stake?
 
Alessandra, obedient daughter and top law student, always does what others expect. Whether trying to meet the expectations of her hard-nosed mother or the unreasonable demands of her employer, Alessandra finds it almost impossible to reach for what she really wants. But now that Trey Johnson has sauntered into her life, she will have to find her true voice or lose him forever.
 
Joined by the fate of a little boy, Alessandra and Trey must decide if they can find a way to open their hearts to each other or turn away from a chance at love.

 

goodreads

 

PRAISE FOR MJ SUMMERS
 
MJ Summers is slowly killing me. First she wrote a book about a sexy cowboy and now she’s written one about a sexy Frenchman. I loved Breaking Love and it was worth every one of the 5 stars that I gave it.
~ Karen, A Thousand Lives Book Blog
 
“I inhaled this book… Riveting sexual heat… a delicious and definite five star read.”

~Jennifer Sage – Author of The Guardian Archives Series 

“A fun, often humorous, escapist tale that will have readers blushing, laughing and rooting for its characters.” 
~KIRKUS REVIEW of Breaking Love 


What other authors so often fail, MJ championed in this book: in many books this long process of will they/won’t they is just too long and after some time it loses the whole appeal, but here… it was not flat or boring for a second, it was all the time gripping and had you on the tips of your toes.
Altogether, the book has made a fascinating, steamy… quick read. Why quick? Well, because I couldn’t put it down, so engrossed was I in Megan and Luc’s lives. It is a brilliant love story written with a lot of feeling and understanding…. MJ Summers can really write a hot romance with great characters in it, full of misunderstandings, twist and turns, heartbreaks and hurt but still with a lot of joy and that is a great entertainment. I have really enjoyed this book and will be keeping my eye on MJ Summers in the future.
~ On My Book Shelf Review Blog



 photo Breaking Hearts Teaser 1.jpg

1-click
amazon-kindle barnes-and-noble ibooks kobogoogle-play
connected logo2


 

Other Books in the series:

 photo Break in Two - EBook 1333 x 2000.jpgRomantic. Witty. Sexy as hell. A story as satisfying as the perfect man – long and thick with all the right moves at just the right pace…

Thirty-one year old Claire Hatley is running from Seattle having just discovered that her live-in boyfriend has traded her in for a twenty-two year old hostess. Devastated and alone Claire must make a fresh start. She answers an ad for a chef at a guest ranch just outside Colorado Springs and finds herself face to face with Cole Mitchell, quite possibly the sexiest man to ever ride a horse. Common sense tells them to stay away from each other, but their attraction is not to be denied. He gives her a glimpse of what love should be, but just as she starts to trust him, the past comes back to tear them apart.

Join Claire and Cole as they embark on the stormy love affair of a lifetime.

FREE!!!

amazon-kindle
 US / UK

 photo Breaking Love - 1333 x 2000.jpgMeet Luc Chevalier, the swoon-worthy, kick-boxing, French nightclub mogul. Luc has moves so hot, he’ll melt your tablet. His accent alone causes panties to drop wherever he goes…

18+ Explicit Content. Stand-Alone, Full Length Novel

Luc Chevalier, successful businessman and well-known heart breaker, has everything he desires: power, luxury, beautiful women . . . and no strings attached. Now, an accidental meeting is about to make him question everything.
Megan Sullivan is a single mom with a rather ordinary life. She is comfortable with things just the way they are. She has a six-year-old son, Elliott, a cozy house in Boulder, Colorado, and a photography business to put food on the table. Her ex lives hours away in Florida, which is plenty close enough. Megan is on her own and she intends to keep it that way.

On a chance trip to Paris with her best friend, Megan stumbles into Luc’s seemingly perfect world. They agree to one night together and no more. Yet that night changes Megan. The part of her she’d hidden away for so long is brought back to life, and she knows she’s out of her depth: Luc is beautiful, ruthless and – somewhere deep down inside – irreparably damaged.
Can two people who’ve yet to find true happiness put aside their fears and fight for what they truly want? One thing is for sure: life won’t, life can’t, ever be the same again.

amazon-kindle
US / UK

 photo Breaking Clear - EBook 1333 x 2000.jpgFor fans of Samantha Young and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes a classic romance with a side of sizzling seduction by the bestselling author of Break in Two

As art director of Style Magazine in Manhattan, Harper Young’s life is glamorous and fast-paced, just the way she likes it. This small town girl has left her roots – and her painful past – a million miles away . . . until one phone call changes everything. It’s time to face her childhood and the man she left behind . . .

When Evan Donovan isn’t on a construction site, he is usually hanging from a cliff somewhere. He’s been dealt a rough hand when it comes to love and now believes in keeping things simple. But when Harper Young drops back into his life, things suddenly get complicated. He resolves to stay away but the pull he feels to her is just too strong. Harper and Evan quickly find themselves in each other’s arms, telling themselves it’s only for now and that soon they’ll go back to their very different lives.

But true love doesn’t exactly play by the rules – before long they’re falling hard and fast. Soon they will have to ask themselves whether they’re brave enough to put it all on the line and fight for their forever . . .

amazon-kindle
US / UK


meet the author

MJ Summers currently resides in Canada, not far from the Rocky Mountains, with her husband, three young children and their goofy dog. When she’s not writing erotic novels she loves running, reading, going for long dinners with her girlfriends, swimming, and camping with her family.

FACEBOOK TWITTERWEBSITEPINTEREST
 giveaway1
 $50 Amazon Giftcard
4200c-trans2bbnw2blogo2bfor2bbanners
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s