Meet the Author – E. S. Carter Q&A

One of our favorite new indie NA Contemporary Romance writers is Miss E. S. Carter. She released her first self published book, Nineteen – book 1 in the Love by Numbers series – early this year and just this Thursday, the follow up to this incredible story, saw the light of day – or in its case it was published. She is currently working on book 3 in this series that is appropriately  named Three.

Let’s all give a warm welcoming ‘snug’ to today’s guest, Miss E. S. Carter!!!

How does your writing process look like?
A hot mess. There is no rhyme or reason to how I write. Every day is different.

Where do you get your ideas?
I’m a people watcher; I could spend days just sitting and trying to figure out what random persons’ story is.

How did you come up with the mane for your books and series?
Numbers are such a huge part of our lives, from special dates, to the combination of your gym locker; we all put special meaning to numbers for varying reasons.

Do you read reviews? Do you respond to them, good or bad?
Yes, every author does., even if they say they don’t. When you’ve put your soul into something you hope just one person connects to your words. That being said, I believe that reviews are more for the readers; a guide to helping them choose their next book. I’m not a fan of any person who rants about bad reviews. It’s just not cool. I will respond to a review that has been sent to me as i am honored that someone has taken the time to get in touch.

What was your favorite scene to write so far? Which one was the hardest?
The hardest to write was Emma’s attack. I tried hard to ensure I captured the feelings and emotions, as it’s such a sensitive subject. My favorite scene to write is from Twenty One, I can’t share it though for fear of spoilers.

Is there a subject you would never write about?
MC books. Not because I dislike them, I love them, if done well. i just worry I wouldn’t be able to do the genre justice.

What book do you wish you could have written and why?
Harry Potter . . .Who doesn’t love HP?

Is there any particular author or book that influenced you in any way growing up?
Yes, Jane Austen. The ultimate ‘girl power’ author in my eyes.

Professionally speaking where do you see yourself in 10 years?
I know I’ll still be writing as it’s something I’ve always done. Fingers crossed it’s still professionally. 🙂

Rapid Fire Questions

Morning person or night owl? Both
Last movie you saw. San Andreas . . .yeah no more.
Coffee or tea? TEA!
Rugby or football/soccer? Rugby
Last song that was stuck in your head. My little one is singing Happy and now it’s stuck.
Favorite word. Scrumptious.
Daffodils or stargazer lilies. DAFFS. 
Favorite boyband. Foo Fighters (well they are all boys)
Hard or soft. Hard.Definitely hard.
Anything else we should know;). That would be telling ;).

Thank you ES for spending some time with us and we can’t wait for your next book.
*Our review for Twenty One will be posted later this weekend.

Love by Numbers series available on Amazon

 

 

Leave a Reply

