Shattered by You by Nashoda Rose – Review

synopsis

What started out as a deal quickly became a friendship that conquered monsters.

I killed, but I escaped hell.
Emotionless. Disconnected. Cold. A mannequin. It’s what I’d become in order to survive the years held in captivity. I was able to endure the abuse and devastating loss as long as I remained detached.

But he wouldn’t let me.
Crisis, the bass guitarist in my brother’s rock band, Tear Asunder. He’s cocky, rude, a total man-whore. But the rock star has far more beneath the surface of his inked skin, and he’s determined to make me laugh again.
He made me a “deal”, but really, it was blackmail.
His terms were simple. Until his playful honesty became the building blocks to something unexpected. Something strong enough to pull me from the eye of the storm.

Because even though I escaped years of abuse, it didn’t mean I was free.

For mature audiences only.
Shattered by You is written as a standalone, however, it is recommended you read the Tear Asunder books in order.
*Contains spoilers for “Overwhelmed by You”.

review

I’ve read and devoured the other books in the Tear Asunder series and couldn’t wait to get my hands on Crisis & Haven‘s book.
Haven, the beautiful broken ‘Angel’ that has endured so much pain, abuse and suffering in her life, only survives by surrounding herself in ‘Ice’.

Crisis, the band’s manwhore, who uses women as much as they use him; he’s never experienced anything more than sex before, until her ….
I loved the slow burn of this book, it was needed to fully believe that Haven actually let Crisis in. He wooed her for months via text without her even being aware and slowly crept into her soul.
Seeing both characters grow because of each other and they way the author managed to do this while still keeping them true to themselves, was perfect.

4.5 ‘Melted Ice’ stars!
Reviewed by Jay for Connected By Books

*Copy provided by Netgalley for an honest review*

4.5 stars

1-click

AMAZON

AMAZON UK

BARNES & NOBLE

iBOOKS

meet the author

Nashoda Rose is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She writes contemporary romance with a splash of darkness, or maybe it’s a tidal wave. When she isn’t writing, she can be found sitting in a field reading with her dog at her side, while her horses graze nearby. She loves interacting with her readers and chatting about her addiction–books.

WEBSITEFACEBOOK TWITTERGOODREADS
Leave a Reply

